The Elements

The Elements (2012) 23 minutes.
First performance: Reykjavík 2012, Iceland Symphony Orchestra, John Storgårds.
Commissioned by the Iceland Symphony Orchestra.

Ambitious five movement work inspired by the old ideas on the elements. From raw, trembling noises to etheral whispering sounds. The movements are Earth, Water, Ether, Air and Fire. The movements can be performed individually for example Earth-Ether-Fire or Water-Ether-Air both approx. 13 minutes long.

For further information please contact the composer at

The Elements – first pages

Listen to excerpt: